Branding Logo Design

My research into my personal branding began by randomly exploring different logos all over the internet. I mainly researched famous brands such as Apple to see how their designs reflected them as a company and to get a better understanding of branding as a whole.

The first logo that stood out to me was the Mozilla Fire fox logo. I really liked this logo as i never realised before how unique it was – a fox covering the earth. I thought that was very creative and so i decided to be as creative as i could taking their logo as an example.

Mozilla firefox copy.png

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 14.42.05

This was my first attempt at just toggling around to create something. I created a silhouette of myself as i had thought of putting a logo on my back.

Although i liked the Mozilla logo, i decided there was no point in going overboard and being overly creative as the logo on the silhouette did not look good and would not give a good representation of who i am.

I then tried my hand at creating some logos with my initials BM. I watched some YouTube videos to help me create a logo with my initials, but i didn’t like the designs very much – they didn’t look appealing.

However, after watching multiple YouTube videos on how to make good logos, i stumbled on one particular one that i thought looked very good

After watching the tutorial, i searched for different fonts on the internet i could use to design my logo because i didn’t like the ones available on photoshop.

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 01.18.47

I stumbles upon a site and really liked the look of the font “Paradox” so i went on to use this to create my logo.

Screen Shot 2017-04-21 at 17.01.35

Using the new logo, I followed the tutorial to create a 3D logo which i thought looked amazing.

Screen Shot 2017-05-07 at 21.53.04

After following the tutorial and adding my own styles, i created this. However after a while i didn’t like the colours and with this particular font, it was hard to know the second letter is an M.

NEW LOGO BM NEW M ENOUGH

After changing the M, and keeping the background a simple red, i liked the design.

Leave a Reply

